Board Of Directors & Staff

Residents within the Santa Maria Public Airport District elect a five-member Board of Directors on a District-wide basis. Each member serves a four-year term. Responsibility for day-to-day operations are entrusted to the General Manager and supporting staff.

SMX Board of Directors
Steve Brown President (805) 773-2640
Carl Engel Jr. Vice President (805) 925-2771
Hugh Rafferty Secretary (805) 937-9334
Chuck Adams Vice Secretary (805) 680-1102
David Baskett Director (805) 925-0999
SMX Staff
Chris Hastert General Manager
Veroneka Reade Manager of Finance and Administration
Kerry Fenton Administrative Assistant
Bill Noble Maintenance Foreman
Ric Tokoph Maintenance and Operations Manager
Joshua M. George District Counsel
Natalie Frye Laacke Assistant District Counsel

Board Meeting Agendas & Minutes

This information is provided as a courtesy and is not intended to meet the District’s legal requirements for posting agendas. Agendas are posted on the Bulletin Board of the Airport District office 72 hours prior to regular meetings and 24 hours prior to special meetings.

Current Agenda (Agenda Only)

Agendas & Minutes (Full Package)

Back to Top